Hiroyuki Sawano is Arguably one of the best anime music composers of all time

If you’ve been a anime lover for quite some time and watched A LOT of different anime you will no doubt have come across the music in the background mostly for fight scenes or just anime in General then you must know Music composer and Japanese Artist Hiroyuki Sawano.


Who is Hiroyuki Sawano?

Hiroyuki was born September 12th , 1980 in Tokyo, Japan.

He began playing Piano in elementary school, From the age of 17 he studied composition, arrangement, orchestration, and piano under Nobuchika Tsuboi.

He has been active as a composer since 2004.

In 2014, he launched song project under the name “SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]”, producing the first album ‘UnChild’ with Aimer as the vocalist under the name SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]:Aimer.

He has worked with many other artists such as Mika Kobayashi, Gemie, Tielle, Yosh

Even though hes a composer he has also done vocal song projects that have been used as openings and ending themes for various anime such as Aldnoah Zero, Seraph of the end ect.


How I came across Hiroyuki

I came across Hiroyuki when I was 15 and I came across the anime ‘Guilty Crown’ and the song ‘BIOC’ got stuck in my head because I really liked it.

Then I saw Attack on Titan, and it wasn’t until a couple of years ago, when I was at the height of my anime watching, that I looked into the composers of some of the greatest songs I’d ever heard, despite the fact that I didn’t understand what the words meant but the composition of the music sent my heart fluttering.


His most popular pieces and my personal favorites

If you asked other anime watchers that know of his music his most popular pieces are

The Attack on Titan Soundtrackshttps://attackontitan.fandom.com/wiki/”Attack_on_Titan”_Original_Soundtrack

Seraph of the endhttps://owarinoseraph.fandom.com/wiki/Seraph_of_the_End_Original_Soundtrack

Kabaneri of the Iron Fortresshttps://koutetsujou-no-kabaneri.fandom.com/wiki/Original_Soundtrack

My favorite songs have to be


Why I think this?

Looking back on his accomplishments, if it weren’t for composers like Joe Hisaishi (composer of the Ghibili movies), Yoko Kanno (composer of one of my favorite anime’s of all time, Zankyou no Terror), and Kenji Kawai (composer of anime music such as Ghost in the Shell and most recently no guns no life), It would be very hard to call him one of the best anime music composers of all time.

But when it comes to the music he writes and composes his music makes me smile and feel warm inside when I’m trying to sing along.

When it comes to Hiroyuki Sawano, hes going to continue to rise to higher heights and I will continue to listen to every song he brings out.


If you want to read more from me, don’t hesitate to search under blog for my most recent posts or look below for some more posts. Please consider purchasing a KOFI or making a donation to support The Art Of Anime site. You can also show your support by liking or sharing this post.

Leave a comment

Frostilyte Writes

And also doodles

Time to Loot

Finding fun in loot and adventure

Nerd Girl Thoughts

Gaming & Other Geekery

The Gamer With Glasses

Thoughts and Reviews on Video Games

Bitter Orange Boat

Opinions, ideas, reviews, and life ramblings of the pretentious anime kind.

Kaida Likes Anime!

I want to make new friends but I'm TOO shy I suppose...

The Anime Tourist

Explore the world of anime & manga with me!

DaNames's Tales

Just talking about gaming and other stuff

I Watched an Anime

My Personal Reviews on Anime

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started